* Affidavits For Bye-Elections 87-Nagarjunasagar Assembly Constituency * Bye-Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Assembly from 87-Nagarjunasagar Assembly Constituency * Steps For Download E-epic (Telugu) * Steps For Download E-epic (English)

Welcome to Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Telangana.

The Chief Electoral Office functions under the overall supervision and control of the Election Commission of India. It monitors the work relating to the conduct of General Elections and Bye-Elections to the House of People from Telangana, T.S. Legislative Assembly and T.S. Legislative Council. This includes preparation and updation of Electoral Rolls, Issue of Photo Identity Cards to Electors, rationalization/re-organization of Polling Stations, voters' education, implementation of Model Code of Conduct, the Election Laws and the instructions issued by the Election Commission of India from time to time.


Dr.Shashank Goel, IAS
Chief Electoral Officer

This Website is aimed at demystifying the work relating to the conduct of elections. Elections are the cornerstone of a vibrant democracy.It is, essential that voters are not only aware of the statutory provisions under which the election machinery operates but are also fully knowledgeable about their rights and obligations as electors. The website is designed to fulfill both these objectives.

Latest gallery