## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

9th Floor, B.R.K.R Bhavan, Tank Bund Road, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad – 500 063.

## Memo. No.11656/Elecs.D/2023-19

### Dated:04.03.2024.

Sub:- Elections - Bye Election to the Telangana Legislative Council from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency - ECI Notification-**Published in the State Gazette** – Copy Communicated - Reg.

- Ref:- 1. ECI Press Note No. ECI/PN/18/2024, Dt.26.02.2024
  - 2. ECI, Notification No.100/TL-LC/11/2023-LAC, dt.04.03.2024
  - 3. Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary issue No.12, dt:04.03.2024 -:o0o:-

A copy of **Telangana State Gazette**, **Part-V**, **Extraordinary issue No.**12, **dated: 04.03.2024** in which ECI Notification in respect of Bye Election to the Telangana Legislative Council from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency have been published are sent herewith for information and taking necessary action.

### VIKAS RAJ, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVT.

To,

The Collectors and District Election Officers, Mahabubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Narayanpet, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba Gadwal, Rangareddy, Vikarabad (w.e.).

The Returning Officer, Mahbubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency (w.e.) **Copy to:-**

All the Assistant Returning Officers of Mahbubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency (w.e.)

(through the Collector & DEO, Mahabubnagar concerned)

The Superintendents of Police, Mahabubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Narayanpet, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba Gadwal, Rangareddy, Vikarabad (through the Collectors concerned) (w.e.) SLA (for placing on CEO, Telangana Website)

### //FORWADED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

Et-100 repier

R.N.I.No.TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No.1051/2023-2025.

No. 12]



E	RIGHT TO
	INFORMATION

[Price : ₹. 5-00.

# తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

HYDERABAD, MONDAY, MARCH 4, 2024.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

-X--

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT (ELECTIONS)

ELECTIONS - BYE ELECTION TO TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM MAHABUBNAGAR LOCAL AUTHORITIES' CONSTITUENCY, 2024.

[Memo No.11656 /Elecs.D/2023-16, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration (ELECTIONS) Department, Dated: 02<sup>nd</sup> March, 2024.]

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Dated: 04th March, 2024, Phalguna 14.1945 (Saka) is published.

### **NOTIFICATION**

<u>No.100/TL-LC/11/2023-LAC,-</u> WHEREAS, the seat of Sri Kasireddy Narayan Reddy in the Legislative Council of the State of Telangana, elected from Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency, has become vacant on 08<sup>th</sup> December,2023, by the reason of his resignation, before the expiration of his term of office, which was upto and including 04.01.2028; and

WHEREAS, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Sections 151,30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election commission of India hereby-

(A) calls upon the Mahabubnagar Local Authorities' Constituency, in the State of Telangana, to elect, before 02<sup>nd</sup> April, 2024 (Tuesday) and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, a person for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Council of the State; (B) appoints, with respect to the said election,-

(a) the 11, March, 2024 (Monday), as the last date for making nominations;

(b) the 12th March, 2024 (Tuesday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;

(c) the 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 (Thursday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;

(d) the 28th March, 2024 (Thursday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and

- (e) the 02<sup>nd</sup> April, 2024 (Tuesday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (C) fixes the hours from 08:00 am to 04:00 pm, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above for the election.

X

### By Order,

#### SUMAN KUMAR DAS,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

### VIKAS RAJ,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Special Chief Secretary to Government.

Printed and Published by the Commissioner of Printing, Government of Telangana at Government Central Press, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad.