* Biennial Elections to the TSLC by MLAs 2023 * Main Bharat Hoon | ECI Song | National Voters’ Day 2023 * 13th National Voters’ Day (NVD) to be celebrated on 25th January 2023 * BLO E-Patrika Booklet (Telugu) * Steps For Download E-epic (Telugu) * Steps For Download E-epic (English)

Current Issues

Welcome to Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Telangana.

The Chief Electoral Office functions under the overall supervision and control of the Election Commission of India. It monitors the work relating to the conduct of General Elections and Bye-Elections to the House of People from Telangana, T.S. Legislative Assembly and T.S. Legislative Council. This includes preparation and updation of Electoral Rolls, Issue of Photo Identity Cards to Electors, rationalization/re-organization of Polling Stations, voters' education, implementation of Model Code of Conduct, the Election Laws and the instructions issued by the Election Commission of India from time to time.


Sri Vikas Raj, IAS
Chief Electoral Officer

This Website is aimed at demystifying the work relating to the conduct of elections. Elections are the cornerstone of a vibrant democracy.It is, essential that voters are not only aware of the statutory provisions under which the election machinery operates but are also fully knowledgeable about their rights and obligations as electors. The website is designed to fulfill both these objectives.

Useful Links