



[Price : ₹. 0-25 Paise.

## ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్ రాజ ప్రతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE

# PART - V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.37]

HYDERABAD, FRIDAY, MAY 18, 2012.

## STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

---X---

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECS-F) DEPARTMENT

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTIONS 150, 30 AND 56 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 (43 OF 1951) FOR THE BYE-ELECTION TO 177-NARASAPURAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

[Memo No. 1870/Elections.F/2012-4, General Administration (Elections.F) Department, Dated: 07-05-2012.]

The following notification of the Election Commission of India, New Delhi, No. 100/AP-LA/21/2012, dated:18<sup>th</sup> May, 2012 / 28 Vaisakha, 1934 (Saka) is published:-

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No.100/AP-LA/21/2012:- **Whereas**, the seat of Sri Mudunuri Prasada Raju in the Legislative Assembly of the Andhra Pradesh State, elected from 177-Narasapuram Assembly Constituency, has become vacant on 02.03.2012, by reason of disqualification vide order dated 02.03.2012 of the Speaker of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in Disqualification Petition No.16 of 2011; and

- 2. **Whereas**, a bye-election is to be held for the purpose of filling the vacancy so caused;
- 3. **Now, therefore**, in pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 150, and Sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby:-
- (A) Calls upon the said 177-Narasapuram Assembly Constituency in the State of Andhra Pradesh to elect, before the 18th June, 2012 (Monday) and in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, a person, for the purpose of filling the said vacancy in the Legislative Assembly of the State; and

- (B) Appoints, with respect to the said election -
  - (a) the 25.05.2012 (Friday), as the last date for making nominations;
  - (b) the 26.05.2012 (Saturday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
  - (c) the 28.05.2012 (Monday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
  - (d) the 12.06.2012 (Tuesday), as the date, on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken;
  - (e) the 18.06.2012 (Monday), as the date before which the election shall be completed, and
- (C) Fixes the hours from 8.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.M, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above for the election.

By order,

#### R.K. SRIVASTAVA,

Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

### BHANWAR LAL,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.