





ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్ రాజ పత్రము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.48]

HYDERABAD, THURSDAY, JUNE 7, 2012.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

---x---

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS-B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION OF THE E.C.I. REGARDING THE PROHIBITION OF CONDUCT OF EXIT POLL AND DISSEMINATING IN ANY MANNER THE RESULT OF ANY EXIT POLL FOR BYE-ELECTIONS TO 18 ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES AND 1 PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY, IN 12 DISTRICTS TO BE HELD ON 12-06-2012.

[Memo No. 5191/Elections.B/A2/2012-1, General Administration (Elections.B) Department, Dated: 06-06-2012.]

The following notification No.576/EXIT/2012/SDR (BYE-LA & HP) of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001, dated the 29th May, 2012 is re-published:-

NOTIFICATION

No.576/EXIT/2012/SDR (BYE-LA & HP).-In exercise of the powers under sub-section (1) of Section 126A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, and having regard to the provisions of clause (b) of sub-section (2) of the said Section, the Commission hereby notifies the period between 8-00 a.m. to 5-30 p.m. on 12-06-2012 (Tuesday) as the period during which conducting any exit poll or disseminating in any manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the current bye-elections announced vide the Commission's press Note dated 24-04-2012 from 39-Nellore Parliamentary Constituency, 286-Tirupati, 253-Allagadda, 244-Rajampet, 247-Rayachoti, 104-Parkal, 227-Ongole, 127-Narasannapeta, 152-Payakaraopet (SC), 272-Anantapur Urban, 263-Yemmiganur, 267-Rayadurg, 246-Kodur (SC), 242-Udayagiri, 177-Narasapuram, 212-Prathipadu (SC), 161-Ramachandrapuram, 220-Macherla & 186-Polavaram (ST) Assembly Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh and 183-Maheshwar (SC) Assembly Constituency in Madhya Pradesh, 20-Nalchar (SC)

Assembly Constituency in Tripura, 230-Daspur & 252-Bankura Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal, 82-Mant Assembly Constituency in Uttar Pradesh, 180-Pudukkottai Assembly Constituency in Tamil Nadu, 232-Kaij (SC) Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra and 64-Hatia Assembly Constituency in Jharkhand, would be prohibited.

It is further clarified that under Section 126(1) (b) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hour fixed for conclusion of poll in respect of each of the aforesaid bye-elections.

By Order,

ASHISH CHAKRABORTY.

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

BHANWAR LAL,

Chief Electoral Officer & E. O. Principal Secretary to Government.